About Link Account
If you delete the app without linking your account, your player data will be lost from your device, and you will no longer be able to play with that data.
Also, in case you change your device due to malfunction or replacement, if you have not linked your account, your player data will not be transferred to a new device, and you will not be able to play with it.
To protect your valuable player data, please consider linking your account beforehand from in-game "menu" >"Link Your Account".
For details, please refer to the FAQ: 【Atelier Resleriana】How to Link Account.
Change your Player Name
To change your player name, go to in-game "Menu" > "Player Info".
In case you delete the app or change your device to another one without linking your account, or in case you link your account but for some reason you cannot transfer the account and your play data is no longer available, please contact our customer support. After identifying your play data and confirming your identity, we will issue a "password" for you.
*To contact customer support, go to "Menu" > "Contact", and select "Data Recovery" from Inquiry Category.
Player name and player ID are the most important information to identify your play data. Especially, if you give a unique player name, your player data will be more likely to be identified.
*The default player name is "Apprentice Alchemist". Please consider changing it to your favorite name from in-game "menu" > "Player Info".